My stuff arrived

So I forgot to leave a bowl of cream out last night before I went to bed. The reason is that my stuff finally arrived and I spent the rest of the day unpacking. By the time I finished, I was exhausted and went to bed after having some leftovers. 
When I woke up this morning, the dirty dishes were still in the sink. I feel like I got off easy last night. Maybe the brownie decided to give me a pass. To make sure I don't forget, I put an alarm on my phone to remind me. I'd rather avoid having a boggart in my home. To make up for last night, I've left a piece of cake out with the cream.
The cake was from a little bakery in town. It's run by a recently married couple, Kenneth and Paisley Burns. Kenneth is in charge of the baking while Paisley mans the front. Sometimes she helps in the back when they get bombarded. The cake was a simple pound cake, and it was delicious. I shared some with Mrs. Willow when I ate dinner with her.

Leave a comment