Meeting my new neighbors

Hello everyone! It’s been a while. These past few weeks of moving in and unpacking have kept me busy. The great thing is that I finally finished. While I waited for my stuff to arrive, I decided to explore the town. I was about to call a taxi when I met my other neighbor. She was talking with Mrs. Willow, who noticed me and called me over. Her name is Evanna Ross, and she helps out at her husband’s, Malcolm, restaurant during the week. She used to help out Mrs. Willow and my seanmhair by doing grocery runs when they need a few things. Her twins, two boys, named Alec and Clyde go to the local junior high.
Anyway, back on topic, Evanna was kind enough to give me a ride to town and back for groceries. Turns she was going to get some too. We made a pit stop at her husband’s restaurant, The Golden Birch. Malcolm was a jolly fellow with how warm his welcome was to me. After getting lunch there, we left and got groceries. I helped Evanna with unloading hers and Mrs. Willow as a thank you.

Leave a comment